Disney’s Frozen

frozen_ver8_storyI haven’t posted about movies in the past on my blog, but I make an exception today. I went to see the latest Disney masterpiece, Frozen, this past Saturday, and I absolutely loved it! I usually like the movies that Disney puts out, but this went above and beyond my expectations.

As usual, the animation was fantastic, and a pleasure to watch. There were several things that stuck out at me that I really liked:

1. The Norwegian accents. Not as prevalent as I’d hoped, but still there. Go Norway!

2. The music. My favorite song was “Let It Go” sung by Idina Menzel. Beautiful melody, catchy tune, I’ve been listening to it almost constantly since I heard it on Saturday. Yes, I might be obsessing just a little.

3. The story. This movie is more than just a girl looking for her Prince Charming. Frozen touches on the relationship between two sisters, an appealing aspect that had me gripped throughout the movie. That’s not to say that Prince Charming isn’t there. He is. He’s just not the main focus. More subtle themes like Elsa’s fear and Anna’s longing for true love instantly made this movie one of my favorites. I also liked how there were a few twists that I didn’t see coming, they just made the movie that much better.

I’m so glad that I went to see Frozen, and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a good movie for family night, a fun girl’s night flick, or anyone looking for a meaningful message wrapped in a less-heavy package than some of the higher rated movies out there.

So what about you? Have you seen any good movies lately? If you saw Disney’s Frozen, what did you think?

Here’s a link to the song “Let It Go” on youtube:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p7sfbmh2V9c

2 responses »

  1. Gaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah I loved Frozen so much! It was my favorite Disney movie I have seen in a while. 🙂

    Reply

What are your thoughts?

